ACTERIA Prizes awarded by EFIS - Singling out Europe’s young talents in Immunology & Allergology

On the recommendations of the ACTERIA Selection Jury, the Fondation ACTERIA is delighted to announce the winners of the 2022 ACTERIA Doctoral Thesis Prizes awarded by EFIS:

In immunology: Marta Joana Costa Jordāo, German Society for Immunology (DGfI),
for her thesis on the ontogeny, fate and function of central nervous system myeloid cells during homeostasis and neuroinflammation

n allergology: Coraline Radermecker, Belgian Immunological Society (BIS),
for her thesis on the role of neutrophils and “Neutrophil Extracellular Traps” in allergic asthma onset


The call for applications for the 2023 ACTERIA Early Career Research Prizes in immunology and allergology will open on October 1st, 2022.