Nominees for the ACTERIA Prizes awarded by EFIS are painstakingly evaluated and the winners selected by a prestigious jury of eminent scientists in the field:

  • Catherine Sautès-Fridman (Chair), Head of the Department of Immunology, Cancer and Inflammation, Cordeliers Research Center, Paris (FR)
  • Fiona Powrie, Director of the Kennedy Institute of Rheumatology at the University of Oxford (UK)
  • Federica Sallusto, Vice Chair of the Center of Medical Immunology and Cellular Immunology Laboratory, Institute for Research in Biomedicine, Bellinzona (CH)
  • Alberto Mantovani, Scientific Director of the Istituto Clinico Humanitas, Rozzano (IT)
  • Stefan H.E. Kaufmann, Director, Department of Immunology, Max Planck Institute for Infection Biology, Berlin (DE)